Morning Bites: NBCC 2011, Salman Rushdie TV, Marc Maron, Tom Waits and More


Jennifer Egan NBCC, Visit from the goon squad, Egan Fiction

The 2010 National Book Critics Circle winners were announced Thursday night. Jennifer Egan’s (above) A Visit from the Goon Squad beat out Jonathan Franzen’s Freedom and Paul Murray’s Skippy Dies to win the fiction category.  The autobiography prize went to Darin Strauss for Half a Life. You can read about the rest of the winners here.