Afternoon Bites: Paula Bomer, Bookstore Romance, and More

The 2011 Independent Booksellers Choice Award longlist has been announced, including books from Robert Lopez, Anne Carson, Adam Levin, Amelia Gray, Eugene Marten, and Orly Castel-Bloom. Publishers range in size from W.W. Norton to Tyrant Books. (In related news, at least one Vol.1 editor is reminded that he really needs to pick up Matterhorn.)

    No comments

    1. Most often the things we never see are in front of us all the time. We all have a part of ourselves that is always there within us and always escaping our attention. This part of who we are, always hidden in plain sight, is the ability to foresee future changes in our mind-bodies as unintended consequences of our behaviors. Therefore, once you read “Health Secrets from the Seventh Heaven” you will realize that the solutions to your existing or potential health problems are so close to you that all you need to do is to become aware of them. More at